My Boring Blog

Just a blog about me and whatever I\’m thinking at the time. Ho hum.

Over the Hedge

Posted by austinburns on May 22, 2006

Ashley and I went to see this movie since Da Vinci Code was sold out, and it was OK. Not good, not great, not bad, just OK. Steve Carell was the stand out as a hyperactive squirrel. Bruce Willis was fine. Garry Shandling is the only actor left to play a neuortic character after Billy Crystal and Albert Brooks were taken. William Shatner was pretty good, but I thought Adam West would have been better. Avril Lavigne did a terrible job. And real-life man-and-wife Eugene Levy and Catherine O'Hara were terrific as a married porcupine couple. Allison Janney did good as the crazed president of the homeowner's association. And Lowell, I mean Ned, I mean Thomas Haden Church was fine as the exterminator, although Patrick Warburton would have been better, but he's in too many cartoons already, I guess.

All in all, a decent flick. It had it's funny moments, but it tried to hard to shove the "people eat too much junk and destroy forests for subdivisions" theme down my throat.

C

Leave a Reply

 
