My Boring Blog

Just a blog about me and whatever I\’m thinking at the time. Ho hum.

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, by Ken Kesey

Posted by austinburns on May 13, 2006

What a great book! I've been trying to go back and read some of the "classics" and this one was definitely worth it! Randal P. McMurphy (RPM) is such a great, manic character! And Chief Bromden is great. I saw the movie a couple of months ago, and it was fantastic and stayed suprisingly close to the novel. A lot of the Chief's hallucinations and theories about the Combine were left out of the movie, but they nailed each of the character's personalities. Jack Nicholson doesn't look anything like McMurphy was described, but he acted exactly how McMurphy acted. I'm glad that most of the story stayed intact. Just as shocking and just as fun to read as it was to watch.

This book is a masterpiece and is highly recommended!

A

I just bought 4 books at B&N, plus I had two or three lying around waiting to read, but I think I'm going to tackle Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass next. Bring on the classics!

Leave a Reply

 
